I don’t know how many of you are fans of Being Human the BBC version.  If you have never watched it on BBC American I suggest you check it out, I think it is even available on Netflix if you just want to catch up.  The reason I want you to watch the BBC version is to prepare yourself for Being Human the US version.  I am not a real big fan of remakes, but I am kind of interested to see what they do with this show.  We all know Coupling was a huge US bust, but SyFy is trying out Being Human and I have been somewhat pleased recently with their programing.  Check the link below for some recently released pics of the new Being Human and let me know what you think, either of the BBC version or of the upcoming US version.

http://techland.com/2010/10/12/being-human-releases-first-pictures-of-us-version/#WordPress

About Sunshine

I am the co-creator of S and E Pop Culture. I currently live and work in Knoxville, TN. I love all things TV and Movies and love to discuss them with anyone who wants to talk! Check out the blog sepopculture.wordpress.com and let me know what you think.

One response »

  1. Elizabeth says:

    I don’t like re-makes! It has to be something amazing for me to like what is essentially a copy of what already works. Judging from the photos, it looks a bit lame. I will watch it but it does not look like something I will keep up with. Sorry Syfy.

Leave a comment