Since the holiday specials and movies have been over, I have been getting back into the groove of television.  So far this is what I am watching.  With shows returning in February I am sure it will add. I may even blog about some continuously but not for now!

Sundays: 

  • Once Upon a Time (ABC)  I really enjoy this show and it gives a good mix of “present time” vs. “Fairy Tale time.”

Mondays : 

Alcatraz (FOX)- Could this be my LOST replacement?  This show kicked off with a bang.

Being Human (SyFy)- I like the characters and the actors but I have already watched the original BBC version so it can get repetitive.  Unless they drastically change something I will not be watching whole heartedly.

Lost Girl (SyFy)- I really like this show about the Fare World.  It speaks to what me and Sunshine like.  You know, vampires, werewolves and such.  FYI, the guy who plays Dyson (Holden-Ried) also plays a werewolf in Underworld Awakening.

Tuesdays:

Last Man Standing (ABC)- Tim Allen.  Need I say more?

Jane By Design (ABC Family)- This is a cute story but I think some things are a bit fare fetched.  Why can’t Jane just be an intern and not have to live a huge lie that would never really work?  Oh well, I will just wait to see if she has some obsered relationship with the older guy at her work place.

Wednesdays:

One Tree Hill (CW)- I haven’t watched this since Luke left because I didn’t see the point.  I am back on the bus because it is the final season so I need to know how it ends.  Characters from the past including Luke will be featured in episodes.  Who wasn’t singing this song when it first came out?  

Are you there, Chelsea? (NBC)- This show is super funny.  NBC made a good choice with this one.

Revenge (ABC)- This show is so good!  I just wonder how they are going to keep it going for a second season?

Fridays:- No need to explain these.

Supernatural (CW)

Blue Bloods (CBS)

Saturday:

The Fades (SyFy)- This show has my interest for now.  Dealing with ghost who did not move on and are trying to stay among the living.  In some ways it has a Donnie Darko feel.

What are you watching?  Any of the shows mentioned here?  What are your thoughts?

About Elizabeth

I am the co-creator of S and E Pop Culture. I currently live and work in East Tennessee. I love to watch, talk and write about all things popculture. Check out the blog sepopculture.wordpress.com and let me know what you think.

Leave a Reply

