The second installment of Sherlock Holmes deals with love, death and a game.  A game of life or death!  If you haven’t seen it yet then here are the basics of the film: Sherlock is on the case to find and stop Moriarty (Harris).  Watson finally gets married and the other Holmes (Fry) serves as comedic relief.  Sherlock falls in love then she is killed (or is she???) and he seeks revenge!

Elizabeth’s Thoughts:

This film was long.  It got really boring in the middle and then picked back up.  The first Sherlock was fun because it was new but this second installment did not raise the bar for me.  Can we please give up the 300 slow motion fight/ action scenes.  Enough already!  I give it 2/5 stars.

Sunshine’s Thoughts:

I really disliked this movie.  It was long, boring, and even RDJ could not save this movie for me.  The first Sherlock was fine but suffered from the same problems as this one—it drags on far too long.  The slow motion was distracting and the only plus is the chemistry between Downey and Law.  Pass on this one until TV.  I give this 1.5/5 stars.

About Elizabeth

I am the co-creator of S and E Pop Culture. I currently live and work in East Tennessee. I love to watch, talk and write about all things popculture. Check out the blog sepopculture.wordpress.com and let me know what you think.

One response »

  1. good review, I was not a big fan of Sherlock myself.

Leave a Reply

