Mission Impossible picks up with our main man Ethan Hunt in a Russian Prison.  Why is he there?  Turns out its all part of the ultimate plan to flush out the bad guy!  But that’s not really important–what is important is that we meet the new team.  Jeremy Renner as William Brandt, Simon Pegg as Benji Dunn, and Paula Patton as Jane Carter.  They bust Ethan out and set out on a pretty bad ass mission to stop some Russian nuclear missile codes from getting out.  Of course you know they succeed, but everything in between makes this movie well worth watching even if you know how it will end.

Elizabeth’s Thoughts:  I really can’t remember much except for Jeremy Renner being amazing.  Oh, and the ending when Ethan and his wife make eye contact.  That was nice.  I can’t wait till the next one.  I give it 4/5 Stars.

Sunshine’s Thoughts: I saw this movie twice, once in IMAX and once on a regular screen.  I have to highly recommend the IMAX.  The movie is shot amazingly and when Tom Cruise is hanging off the side of a building in IMAX it makes your stomach drop.  (Also, if you get to see the 6 minute Batman preview in IMAX it will take your breath away.)  Overall, despite my personal dislike of Tom Cruise, I really enjoyed this movie.  It moves along at a fast pace, tells a great story, and introduces new characters quickly and cleanly.  I highly recommend checking this out even if you gave up on MI a long time ago.  I give it 4.5/5 stars.

About Elizabeth

I am the co-creator of S and E Pop Culture. I currently live and work in East Tennessee. I love to watch, talk and write about all things popculture. Check out the blog sepopculture.wordpress.com and let me know what you think.

Leave a Reply

