Tower Heist was not what I expected.  I had a few laugh out loud moments but the movie had a bit of an emotional and serious tone as well.  Josh Kovacs (Stiller) plays the manager for the Tower.  He took it upon hisself to invest the employees money with Arthur Shaw to get 3 times the return on their investment.  Too bad Arthur Shaw (Alda) took them for a ride and was hoodwinked by a wall street hustler.  This lead Kovacs to recruit Slide (Murphy), his brother-in-law Charlie (Affleck), evicted tenant Mr. Fitzhugh (Broderick), newest hired and fired elevator worker Enrique (Pena) and maid, Odessa (Sidibe).

This movie was funny and because I cry at anything I did tear up with the Lester storyline.  I will not ruin it for you if you haven’t watched it.  In the end everyone get’s what they deserve.  Except for maybe Kovacs.  I think he got the short end of the stick but only because he cares about people.  This is a definet must see.  I give it 3.5 Gold Cars!

About Elizabeth

I am the co-creator of S and E Pop Culture. I currently live and work in East Tennessee. I love to watch, talk and write about all things popculture. Check out the blog sepopculture.wordpress.com and let me know what you think.

Leave a Reply

