I know it’s been a while so check out what I have been watching on Netflix.

Hanna– This was slow start and weird at the end.  At least you know why Hanna is a 15 year old assassin by the end.  Or do we?  I say add it but don’t put it on the top of your list.

Jane Eyre -I am a fan of this story.  My favorite film adaptation is the 1943 version for black and white and the 1983 version for color.  This film does not top my list.  For 5 minutes there is only whimpering and heavy breathing.  Then we get to the story.  Sometimes less just leave classics alone.  What do you guys think?

Win Win– Just watch it!  Paul Giamatti is great!  It is a story of a down on his luck attorney who also coaches a high school wrestling team.  Stemler (Thompson) enters his life and his family’s but all goes against his plan when his mother shows up threatening everything.  Add it and move it to the top of your list!

Take Me Home Tonight– I didn’t really like anything but the music in this movie.  It is about a young adult slacker who has one night to get the girl of his dreams from high school.  #fail!  Watch at your own risk.

Thor– This was a pretty good precursor for The Avengers if you need to know the storyline for Thor.  For the first 30 minutes I was not a fan of our hero but once he became good natured I was rooting for him till the end of the film.  Even on the DVD there is an extra scene at the end of the credits.  If you are looking forward to The Avengers then definitely add this.

Fanboys– I can’t believe it took me so long to watch this.  Star Trek vs. Star Wars, best friends, death and closure.  I laughed and I cried I say watch it!

About Elizabeth

I am the co-creator of S and E Pop Culture. I currently live and work in East Tennessee. I love to watch, talk and write about all things popculture. Check out the blog sepopculture.wordpress.com and let me know what you think.

Leave a Reply

