I am not really sure about this show.  It went in reverse order and when I say that I mean the two main characters are in bed and then the show starts.  Alex (Azaria) is going through a divorce and misses his two children.  He is pretty much a shell of a man because he cries all the time.  Helen (Hahn) was engaged a year ago but her fiance died from some sort of heart problem.  She thinks she has moved on but drowns her sorrow in wine.  Other than that I didn’t get much.  They work for a PR firm and no one knows they almost hooked up.  Alex really wants to be with her but neither of them are ready for a relationship so I am sure they will end up good friends.  Some of the jokes are funny but the best part of the 30 minutes is when my man Joe Lo Truglio plays the security guy Gregg!  Swords cutting meat! Love it.  I don’t think this show should continue but if you do sound off on why.

About Elizabeth

I am the co-creator of S and E Pop Culture. I currently live and work in East Tennessee. I love to watch, talk and write about all things popculture. Check out the blog sepopculture.wordpress.com and let me know what you think.

Leave a Reply

