America’s Next Top Model: All Star edition premiered last night and there really wasn’t much to it.  You, like me, will probably remember most of the girls so you would not be shocked to find they are divas, they know they are divas, and they don’t care what anyone thinks of them.  What might suprise you is that they all claim to be extremely successful at modeling!  Almost all of them say they have been signed with a top agency, work domestically and internationally, have done commercials and print ads, and Lisa D’amato has even recorded her first album!  Of course, for me anyway, that begs the question, what the hell are they doing here?  IF everyone is so successful how in the world do they  have time to be here.  But this ANTM, so I guess I just have to set a aside my disbelief and share with you the only truly important things we learned last night:

  1. Nigel Barker has hair! rickey.org
  2. Tyra has a new word = booty tooch.  Seriously.
  3. Brittany Brower from Cycle 13 went home because no one remembered her, despite being the “party girl”.
  4. Nicki Minaj slips in and out of the most random accents ever.  I think I counted three.
  5. Isis has no more man bits, so of course she poses in a bikini and everyone loves it.
  6. I’m pretty sure Tyra and company are unclear on what an “all star” is, they simply chose the biggest, weirdest, or most annoying personalities from past seasons.
  7. Tuning in regularly is not necessary, I can already tell you there will be fighting, crying, and a little modeling.  However, if you have nothing else to watch on Wednesday night then this will be mildly entertaining!
About Sunshine

I am the co-creator of S and E Pop Culture. I currently live and work in Knoxville, TN. I love all things TV and Movies and love to discuss them with anyone who wants to talk! Check out the blog sepopculture.wordpress.com and let me know what you think.

3 responses »

  1. rachforthewin says:

    I was so confused whenever Nicki started randomly doing accents… And Nigel looks good with or without hair 🙂

    But yeah, they basically just picked the craziest and wierdest girls from every cycle and threw them in a house together… It’s not even about modeling anymore… Oh well, I’ll still watch them all scream at each other, I guess.

    • Sunshine says:

      yeah the accents were so weird! but I guess that’s just Nicki 🙂 and yes, Nigel looks good with or without hair, no judgment here, but my preference is no hair. and, just because everyone is weird and annoying doesn’t mean I won’t watch, it just means I will probably not be sad if I have to miss an episode to watch something else.

      • Elizabeth says:

        Her different accents are her alter egos. Roman and Martha Zolanski, her magical godmother and Nicki Teresa. All featured within her music. You have to have that many sides to be as creative as her!

Leave a Reply

