Sorry it has been a while since I updated you on what I have been watching.  Here is what I have been watching the past few weeks on Netflix:

Waiting for “Superman”- If you care anything about children (who are the future) and the poor public education system in the United States then this film will impact you.  I was rooting for the kids followed in the movie but in the end only one made it and that was after the lottery to get into his school.  If documentaries are your thing and even if they are not, add this to your list.

Buried-  Ryan Reynolds, thank you for being able to pull off a movie with almost only you in it.  I don’t think I could have taken this movie in a theatre but watching it at home I went through every emotion his character went through.  I felt trapped, anger, hope, everything.  The movie isn’t that long so I didn’t feel like it drug out.  The best part was the twist that keeps you wondering.  definitely add this to your list.

Arthur–  This is actually a funny remake of the classic.  Russell Brand definitely pulls off the character of Arthur.  I laughed out loud, my eyes teared up a little during the sad parts.  If you like Brand you will like this movie.

Gnomeo and Juliet– This movie was okay for me.  It had some funny parts but the only real highlight for me was the scenes that had Dolly Gnome, voiced by Dolly Parton.  I think I could have waited for this to come on tv.  I had been waiting on this movie a while and the anticipation was not warrented.

About Elizabeth

I am the co-creator of S and E Pop Culture. I currently live and work in East Tennessee. I love to watch, talk and write about all things popculture. Check out the blog sepopculture.wordpress.com and let me know what you think.

Leave a Reply

