I checked out the Teen Choice Awards last night for the first time in a few years.  While entertaining, it did raise a few questions/thoughts for me.
1) Do “older” actors/actresses feel weird coming there to accept there Teen Choice Awards?  Even Ashton Kutcher (who looked a hot homless mess last night) just seemed oddly out of place with all the youngsters.  This seemed to go double for Cameron Diaz, who we have mentioned before is just not the same person she was a few years ago and has not realized it yet.
2) So, Tyra Banks is always like that?  If you thought she just put on that cheerleader act for ANTM, then last night should have shown you otherwise.  After getting up (in the worlds tightest, and ill concieved, leather catsuit) to introduce Sean Kingston (back from the dead folks!) she spent forever telling everyone they are beautiful.  It was weird and really bad timing when she immeidately moved to introducing Kingston.
3) Teen Choice should really just be called the “Vampire Awards”. Don’t get me wrong, I love my vampire stories, but seriously Vampire Diaries and Robert Pattinson just took everything.  Plus they just had an entire “Best Vampire” category, once again love my vampires but really there could have been better categories.
4) Zachary Levi is adorable and I will miss him when Chuck goes off the air.  I really hope he gets a good TV show so I can watch him again.
I also tweeted during the show, here are my thoughts as things were happening:
 S and E Pop Culture

»
S and E Pop Culture
sepopcultureS and E Pop Culture

#tyrabanks knows ur beautiful, and blinks 1000 times a second! #teenchoiceawards
»
S and E Pop Culture
sepopcultureS and E Pop Culture

#jasonderulo needs to work on his live performance, #weak#teenchoiceawards
S and E Pop Culture
»
S and E Pop Culture
sepopcultureS and E Pop Culture

#themiz!  Too bad he is actually a worse “actor” than #johncena and not nearly as fun to look at! #teenchoiceawards
»
S and E Pop Culture
sepopcultureS and E Pop Culture

#ashtonkutcher looks homeless #llcoolj ladies still love you! #teenchoiceawards
»
S and E Pop Culture
sepopcultureS and E Pop Culture

#teenchoiceawards on #fox, hotties all over the place 🙂
About Sunshine

I am the co-creator of S and E Pop Culture. I currently live and work in Knoxville, TN. I love all things TV and Movies and love to discuss them with anyone who wants to talk! Check out the blog sepopculture.wordpress.com and let me know what you think.

Leave a Reply

