July 17th- 22nd

This week was pretty interesting.  I started watching a Kdrama called Boys Over Flowers.  There are like 26 episodes and I am on episode 8.  That’s a lot of show but it seems worth it.  Sunshine is watching it as well.  She will probably finish it this week because she has a Kdrama addiction.  I’m sure she will post on her thoughts on it.

As far as movies, I finally got Driving Lessons!  It was a pretty good movie about a 17 year old, his overbearing mother and the friendship he makes with a retired soap opera actress.  I give this film 3 stars.  You will not see Rupert Grint as Ron Weasly anymore.  If you really want a good fix a month ago I watched Wild Target.  This has Rupert Grint and Emily Blunt in it.  Very cute movie It was a five star for me.  Speaking of Emily Blunt I also watched Adjustment Bureau.  It was no inception or Bourne movie but for a romance it had plenty of action and who doesn’t love Matt Damon.  I gave this one four stars!

Let us know what you’re watching.  We love suggestions!

About Elizabeth

I am the co-creator of S and E Pop Culture. I currently live and work in East Tennessee. I love to watch, talk and write about all things popculture. Check out the blog sepopculture.wordpress.com and let me know what you think.

Leave a Reply

