July 11th- 16th:

It has been a slow couple of weeks for me with Netflix and the rage that I feel about the price increase has not made my feelings towards them any better.  Last Saturday I got the disc for It’s Kind of a Funny Story.  Unfortunately the disc they sent me was broken.  So by this Wednesday I had the new disc and was able to watch it.  The movie was pretty good but not great or exceptional.  I gave it 2.5 stars.

I also have been wanting to get a Rupert Grint fix so I moved Driving Lessons up on my queued list.  Unfortunately it was not at my local distribution center and I would have to wait 3-5 days for the movie.  Netflix was however nice enough to send me the next movie on my list while I waited.  I received Red Riding Hood.  This was a pretty good movie and I didn’t even figure out who the wolf was until the reveal.  Twist!  I gave this movie 4 stars.

If you have seen either of these movies what did you think?  If not and you want to make a choice I would pick Red Riding Hood over It’s Kind of a Funny Story.

About Elizabeth

I am the co-creator of S and E Pop Culture. I currently live and work in East Tennessee. I love to watch, talk and write about all things popculture. Check out the blog sepopculture.wordpress.com and let me know what you think.

One response »

  1. 2blu2btru says:

    I was a little upset about the Netflix price hike too (I actually heard about it the same day my company instituted a new no headphones rule; it was a BAD, SAD day). I’ve been a watch instantly junky lately. I still have two unwatched DVDs from March-ish: Fair Game & Letters to Juliet. I hear Letters to Juliet is GREAT, and I need a Monday pick me up, so I’ll watch that. One good find on Netflix watch instantly for me was Shuttle. It’s a really good thriller (it takes about fifteen to twenty to get going, but it’s one of those good but SO FRUSTRATING ones). I will have to add Red Riding Hood to my (ridiculously long) list. Keep the suggestions coming!

    P.S. I can pay the same amount if I go down to two at a time instead of three at a time, and as I rarely get to the DVDs these days (but want to keep them to get things unavailable to watch Instantly), I’m just going to go down one and cheat the system. 😉

Leave a Reply

