Okay guys, we just got our minds blown!  The final chapter met the hype!

The film picks up were Deathly Hallows: Part I left off.  Voldermort has taken the Elder wand, Harry, Hermione and Ron are on a race to destroy Horcuxs and Hogwarts and the wizarding world are in peril.  As in our review of part I, we will not ruin the film for those who have not read the books or who have seen the film yet.  Instead we will talk about the things we loved in the film.

Elizabeth’s Thoughts:

I love, love, love how the ending was done.  The action, how scenes were played out, everything.  Here is the shocker, I didn’t cry but I was saddened.  This is not a happy film.  It was horrible to see how Hogwarts ends up looking like a battlefield, which it was.  If Harry Potter doesn’t get some awards during the season I am done with award shows!  For me Alan Rickman rocked it as Snape.  It will be sort of a shocker for those unfamiliar with the books but it will make you feel good as well and Neville became the hero we all knew he could be.  As for Harry, Ron and Hermoine I am sad to let these characters go, so I guess I will have to re-watch and re-read to keep them fresh in my mind!  I will ask that when you go see the film to not be shocked about the 19 years later sequence.  Stop what you are doing and go see HP7 Part II NOW!! 5/5 Elder Wands!

Sunshine’s Thoughts: 

OMG!  The final Harry Potter was amazing!  It was everything I hoped it would be and more.  I have never read the books so I cannot speak to how closely it followed the books but it told an impressive story.  We had battles, loves, jokes, and more battles.  Nothing more could have been asked of this movie.  The effects were on point, i want to ride that rollercoaster that took them to Bellatrix’s vault, and I want to stab a giant snake with a sharp tooth (or at least attempt to)!  Thanks Harry Potter this has been the most thrilling multi-movie ride I have ever taken in my short life.  This is a must see (multiple times!).  5 out of 5 elder wands!

About Elizabeth

I am the co-creator of S and E Pop Culture. I currently live and work in East Tennessee. I love to watch, talk and write about all things popculture. Check out the blog sepopculture.wordpress.com and let me know what you think.

Leave a Reply

