Sunshine's Shirt

As Sunshine posted earlier, we have been a bit off but we have been having a good time!  On June 22nd we took a little road trip down to Atlanta, GA for a concert.  Who you may ask?   The New Kids On The Block (NKOTB) and Backstreet Boys (BSB)!  We had a great time.  Not only at the concert but in Atlanta.  Back to the music.  The concert was on time with everything.  We probably got a 2.5 hour show!

A storm had just came through as we were getting ready.  Did we make shirts?  Of Course we did!

Elizabeth's Shirt

We got there, grabbed some food and a drink and we were ready.  The opening, opening  act was Ashlyne Huff.  Don’t ask us who she is but she wasn’t too bad and she represented Nashville, TN!  I think the thing that through was off was the leotard.  She definitely didn’t have Beyoncé’s shape to pull it off.  Next thing we knew, Jordin Sparks was up.  We were not happy about her being the opening act but little did we know what a performer she was.  Maybe it was her two dancers because they were super fun.  Surprisingly we knew every song she sung!  She also did a new song which is pretty good too.

She performed:

  • No Air
  • Tattoo
  • Battlefield
  • S.O.S (Let the Music Play)
  • I AM Woman

Finally, we got to our Boys!  They did this video montage thing that made us ready for them to pop out on the stage!  NKOTBSB came out together and this roar came across the audience.  It was amazing.  I was pretty sure that I would be deaf and unable to talk the next day due to all of the screaming I was doing and everyone else around me was doing.  The show was amazing, there was singing, dancing, pelvic thrusts, confetti and pyro!  What more can you ask for.

NKOTBSB Set List:

  • Intro
  • (to Viva La Vida music) Single/ The One
  • Summertime Remix
  • The Call
  • Dirty Dancing
  • Get Down
  • Right Stuff
  • Larger Than Life
  • Didn’t I Blow Your Mind/ Valentine Girl/ If you Go Away/ Please Don’t Go Girl
  • Show Me The Meaning/ 10,000 Promises/ I’ll Never Break YOur Heart/ Drowning/ Incomplete
  • Step By Step
  • Cover Girl
  • Favorite Girl/ Games/ Click, Click, Click
  • Tonight
  • Shape of My Heart
  • As Long As you Love Me
  • All I have to Give/ If You Stay
  • Quit Playing Games with My Heart
  • I’ll Be Loving You
  • I want It That Way
  • Don’t Turn OUt the Lights
  • Backstreets Back
  • Hanging Tough (to We Will Rock You)
  • Mash Up

   

Donnie on the Scene!

NKOTBSB hits the stage!

The guys working the catwalk!

About Elizabeth

I am the co-creator of S and E Pop Culture. I currently live and work in East Tennessee. I love to watch, talk and write about all things popculture. Check out the blog sepopculture.wordpress.com and let me know what you think.

Leave a Reply

