The Pilot for Franklin & Bash came on last night and I have to say that I was not impressed.  The only reason to keep watching is if you like to look at Mark- Paul Gosselaar (Bash) or Breckin Meyer (Franklin).

As I got about 15 minutes in something seemed familiar yet lacking.  Then I realized that this was way to close to a little tv show I loved called The Defenders with James Belushi and Jerry O’Connell that was ended on CBS this past fall season.

The pilot was your typical getting to know the key characters.  Franklin and Bash have a back story as to why they practice law together.  Each for their own reasons, Bash because he slept with a partners daughter, Franklin we are not sure but it has something to do with his father.  They are recruited by a big firm to challenge the zombie lawyers.  The show was pretty funny, the episode had two cases that they “worked together” on and both came out with positive outcomes.  The duo has a team that they were able to bring with them to the firm, one of which has many phobias.  This was played up too much.  Also Franklin is a bit of a womanizer while Bash is broken-hearted.  TNT can go places a CBS show cannot but if I had a choice I would have chosen The Defenders.  Did you watch?  If so, what are your thoughts.

 

About Elizabeth

I am the co-creator of S and E Pop Culture. I currently live and work in East Tennessee. I love to watch, talk and write about all things popculture. Check out the blog sepopculture.wordpress.com and let me know what you think.

Leave a Reply

