Maybe, I want to see the cheese from the 80’s but I don’t think everything should be rebooted or remade.  Prime example, they could have left my Karate Kid alone!  When I say that, I mean should not have made one that didn’t include Ralph Macchio.  That’s right, I’m looking at you Hillary Swank and Will Smith’s son! 

I would like to see Gremlins (1984) with our current day special effects and technology.  If we can have Cowboys & Aliens, why can’t we have Gizmo and Gremlins?

Plus:  We will get to see Rambo Gizmo driving a Barbie Ferrari

Minus:  No Phoebe Cates or Zach Galligan

Who would you cast?  I think I would have Shia Labeouf as the young hero.  He could definitely pull off the cheese.  Have you seen any Transformer films? Ha,ha!  For his love interest I think we could go for Kat Dennings.  If she is going to be on that ridiculous production for CBS (Two Broke Girls) then she is definitely ready for a reboot/remake film.

About Elizabeth

I am the co-creator of S and E Pop Culture. I currently live and work in East Tennessee. I love to watch, talk and write about all things popculture. Check out the blog sepopculture.wordpress.com and let me know what you think.

Leave a Reply

