Fox released their fall schedule today.  Not a lot of suprises, most shows are staying were they are at.  Shows that were take mid-season breaks (Glee and Bones) will continue to do so.  Some new blood is coming to the animated comedy block, and Fox is making a move to have a couple comedy blocks on Tuesdays and Wednesdays, which seems to be the move all the networks are making. Nothing is really catching my attention, but I am waiting to see if Tera Nova is tremendous failure or just a mediocre one.  It has been pushed back so many times that it just cannot be good.  What do you all think, anything you are looking foward to seeing?

About Sunshine

I am the co-creator of S and E Pop Culture. I currently live and work in Knoxville, TN. I love all things TV and Movies and love to discuss them with anyone who wants to talk! Check out the blog sepopculture.wordpress.com and let me know what you think.

2 responses »

  1. 2blu2btru says:

    Nope. I like Bones, but I’ll wait for Netflix to show it because I’m boycotting Fox, especially since I heard they got rid of America’s Most Wanted (because, you know, they never catch fugitives or do something useful…and no one watches it anyway). Between AMW, Chicago Code, and Lie to Me being axed, along with the horrible national news channel, I just can’t with Fox anymore…yes, I said I can’t with Fox…bad grammar intended.

    On the plus side, I still love CBS and several other stations. I can’t wait to see what other stations are doing! 😀

  2. Sunshine says:

    AMW isn’t completely cancelled, it will get four quarterly 2 hour specials. So, thats not a total cancellation and Walsh is in talks with other networks to pick it up on a weekly basis, though I doubt any of the major networks will pick it up for a weekly presence as they can dedicate that time re-runs and re-launches of new shows.

    I never say never to a network, because time does heal all wounds 🙂 I was pretty sure I was done with ABC after Invasion was cancelled, but I still stuck around for Lost.

    ABC should announce their schedule tomorrow, CBS on Wednesday, and CW on Thursday. I’m not expecting a lot of suprises from any of them, though I am curious if CW will bring back One Tree Hill for its 100th season 😉

Leave a Reply

