Sad news for a truly good show.  It had its flaws, but the good really did out way the bad.  Check the link below and let us know if you will be sad to see Chicago Code go.

http://m.hitfix.com/blogs/whats-alan-watching/posts/fox-cancels-the-chicago-code

About Sunshine

I am the co-creator of S and E Pop Culture. I currently live and work in Knoxville, TN. I love all things TV and Movies and love to discuss them with anyone who wants to talk! Check out the blog sepopculture.wordpress.com and let me know what you think.

7 responses »

  1. Elizabeth says:

    I haven’t watched this show but I have it on my Netflix to see what the buzz is about. I do like Matt Lauria, so what will he do next. No Friday Night Lights and now no Chicago Code. Is he going to be the next Tyler Labine? He had a few good shows end or cancelled as well.

    • Elizabeth says:

      and they cancelled Human Target, Lie to Me, Breaking In and Traffic Light. I was a fan of Breaking In so I really hat to see that go.

      • 2blu2btru says:

        NOOOO! Not Lie to Me! I’m never watching Fox again! They cancel every show I like very early on in the show, except for two notable exceptions, but I’ll hold out for the DVDs before I turn on Fox. It’s bad enough I have to hear their news at work…UGH!

        I have Chicago code on my DVR. I like to get a whole season together and have a marathon all on my own, with junk food and soda. I haven’t watched an episode yet, I was waiting for the finale. Stupid Fox strikes again.

  2. Elizabeth says:

    I know. That is why they struggle to have a hit show because they don’t support their new ones!

  3. Sunshine says:

    I would higly recommend still finishing Chicago Code, and checking out a little show called Brotherhood (available on Netflix Instant). I just recently caught up on Lie to Me, but I will say this, it had 3 seasons and numerous time slots to find an audience and it didn’t do it. So it’s not like Fox cut it off at the knees, it had its shot. And lets just face facts, Christian Slater is a show killer, I do believe that is 3 shows in as many years that he has killed in less than one season!

    • 2blu2btru says:

      I can’t speak to Chicago Code’s audience, but Lie to Me would have found an audience on any other network. Fox moves their shows around, as you pointed out, too much for people to get attached to them. It’s hard to watch a show when I no longer have any clue when it comes on. That’s been a problem with them for a long time. They don’t know when to launch a show, what time slot to put it in, and who to shoot for audience-wise. I will admit I’ve not been a fan of Fox for a long time, and just when I thought they had a good show on their hands, they fumble the ball. Hopefully another network will pick it up.

      P.S. Poor Jennifer Beals! Can’t buy a break on TV lately.

    • Elizabeth says:

      I think his shows works. The works isn’t ready for an adult Christian Slater!

Leave a Reply

