If you do, things are getting ready to change a little more for you.  According to Techland, Showtime is pulling some of its hit shows off of the popular DVD/Streaming site and relocating them to their own site.  This is sad news for me, Netflix is where I got caught up on Dexter and Weeds and frankly would probably be the only place I would watch them as I see no point in paying for premium cable.  Despite losing Showtime shows there is still plenty for you to catch on Netflix, along with pretty much every movie imaginable available on DVD the instant streaming selection is improving.  One fun show for you to catch up on–My So Called Life–whether you watched it when it was on TV or have never seen it, it’s a must watch.  Jared Leto (looking normal) is worth the time spent watching the show.  What about you all, are you sad to see Showtime pulling shows?  What do you recommend for your fellow Netflix users?

About Sunshine

I am the co-creator of S and E Pop Culture. I currently live and work in Knoxville, TN. I love all things TV and Movies and love to discuss them with anyone who wants to talk! Check out the blog sepopculture.wordpress.com and let me know what you think.

2 responses »

  1. 2blu2btru says:

    I’m not that concerned with the showtime shows being pulled (one because I have Showtime included with my cable package and two because since the ending of season 4, I gave Dexter a very naughty one finger salute). I love finding new shows on Netflix. I just finished watching the first season of Reaper, and it was a lot more interesting than I thought it would be. Other shows I’ve found on Netflix that are awesome: Bones, Lie to Me, The Mentalist (wish this was streaming)…I’m sure there are more, but these three are my favorite finds so far.

  2. Sunshine says:

    Yeah, I have always found a way to watch Dexter and other Showtime shows other than Netflix mainly because all seasons are not streaming and it is extremely inefficient to try to watch an entire series via the mailed DVD’s, but still it is always nice to have the option. I have heard the ending of season 4 was a breaking point for a lot of people, I will have to see when I get there.

    Reaper was a quilty pleasure of mine when it was airing, though it was never a priority quilty pleasure and I just watched it when I could. I too discovered Lie To Me via Netflix and enjoyed it immensely. One of my favorite past times is discovering shows via Netflix.

    I would recommend that you watch, if you haven’t already, Veronica Mars which is now in one convienent instant package on Netflix with all three seasons just running concurently. It is one of my all time favorite shows and one I watch a lot when I have down time.

    Thanks for commenting and thanks for subscribing to our blog!

Leave a Reply

