Ugh, Gwyneth really???  Glee did you really have to go back to that truly sucky well for a guest star?  I guess so, so here is what you heard last night on Glee:

  • Do You Wanna Touch Me performed by Gwyneth
  • Animal performed by the Warblers
  • Kiss performed by Mr. Schue and Gwyneth
  • Landslide performed by Gwyneth, Brittany, and Santana
  • Afternoon Delight performed by Puck, Emma, Quinn, Rachel, and Carl (John Stamos)

From the opening line I bet you can guess which side of the good/bad Glee i’m standing on—-BAD!  I was really, truly diasppointed in this episode of Glee.  It was one of those were the show tried to squeeze in everything it possibly could (Kurt/Burt sex talk, Santana/Brittany sex talk with the addition of Santana possibly being a lesbian, Quinn/Finn together again, return of Carl, Celibacy Club, Warblers, Gwyneth) while also forcing all those stories to fit around the theme of the week “Sexy”. 

Every song they chose seemed to be anything but Sexy and Gwyneth Paltrow ruined a (personally) much beloved country ballad when she sang Landslide.   The only plus in this whole messy episode was the Kurt/Burt heart to heart about sex when Burt gives the best advice anyone can: “Don’t throw yourself around like you don’t matter.  Cause you matter.”  Beautifully done by Mike O’ Malley as always.  It is always nice to see him show up on Glee and I hope we see more of him.

Carl was in the show for about a minute in which we learned that he and Emma are still not intimate but do cuddle alot, and Emma admits she may not be over Will.  Will meanwhile is all about some Gwyneth and kisses her at the end.  So, unfortunately, that means Gwyneth will probably be back again.  I may choose to skip that episode.

Not much else to say about what may be my least favorite episode of Glee ever.  Let me know what you think, is my hatred of Gwyneth blurring my vision (and my hearing) or was it really that bad?

About Sunshine

I am the co-creator of S and E Pop Culture. I currently live and work in Knoxville, TN. I love all things TV and Movies and love to discuss them with anyone who wants to talk! Check out the blog sepopculture.wordpress.com and let me know what you think.

Leave a Reply

