I don’t post on the show but I am definitely watching.  I was inspired by ew.com to put my twelve guys in order.  I pretty much agree with their list except they went wrong on a few people. It was hard for me to pick my favorite guy because they sung different genres of music and I am a huge fan of music.  Some performances left me uninspired and others had me clapping my hands in the livingroom!  My list flows in the following order:

12: Jordan Dorsey- OMG –  This was horrible.  This is not a song to showcase your voice and it is still considered a new song.  Goodbye Jordan.

11: Robbie Rosen- Angel-  It was horrible as soon as he started to sing.

10:  Tim Halperin- Streetcorner Symphony- No thanks!

9:  Stefano Langone- Just the Way You Are– Snore fest!

8:  Jovany Barreto- I’ll Be– I love this song and he did not do what he needed to do in order to make this a power ballad!

7:  Brett Lowenstern- Light My Fire–  He should have sung I whip my hair back and forth!

 6:  Clint Jun Gamboa- Superstition -I don’t like this guy but he can sing.

5:  Paul McDonald- Maggie May– I love this guy!

4:  James Durbin- You’ve Got Another Thing Comin’– This guy is so different I really enjoyed his performance.

3:  Scotty McCreery- Letters From Home– If we have a Country Music Idol he is the one!

2:  Casey Abrams- I Put a Spell on You– I love this guy.  He is just an average looking dude who knows how to sang!

1: Jacob Lusk- A House is Not a Home– He is what singing is all about I can’t wait to see more!

Look for my post on the girls later.  I was not as impressed as I was with the guys.  I am going to go ahead and step on a limb and say that this years idol will be male.  As you can see when I get to the top 4 it is more about what genre music America wants their idol to sing.  Sound off on your thoughts for the men.

About Elizabeth

I am the co-creator of S and E Pop Culture. I currently live and work in East Tennessee. I love to watch, talk and write about all things popculture. Check out the blog sepopculture.wordpress.com and let me know what you think.

Leave a Reply

