I don’t think it has been any secret that I do not like Kristen Stewart see here and here.  I will admit that most of that is that I simply don’t like her face, but I also have an overall issue with her acting ability (which she does not have) and the fact that she cannot seem to breath through her nose.  But I never thought I could dislike her more than when I heard she was up for the roles ofLois Lane (this one-Thank God-turned out not to be true) and Snow White.  Now I get the idea, dark haired leading lady=Kristen Stewart; tween fans+their money=Kristen Stewart, but lets be honest Kristen Stewart is not a box office draw. 

The reason adults, teens, and tweens come out for The Twilight Saga is not Kristen Stewart–its the story and (lets face it) the male leads.  She ruined Adventure Land and The Runaways, both movies I would have enjoyed more had she not been in them.  And she will ruin Lois Lane and Snow White if she is given the opportunity to play these leads too. 

That’s my rant for the day, what do you all think, can Kristen Stewart be Snow White?

About Sunshine

I am the co-creator of S and E Pop Culture. I currently live and work in Knoxville, TN. I love all things TV and Movies and love to discuss them with anyone who wants to talk! Check out the blog sepopculture.wordpress.com and let me know what you think.

3 responses »

  1. Brandi B says:

    No, I don’t think she would be a good Snow White. Not that there’s anyone else who I can think of off the top of my head – but I know there would be someone better. She’s not a strong actress yet. I’m not against her, but I think she has a lot of evolving to do…

    • Brandi B says:

      PS – Maybe Anne Hathaway! I think she would be good, though there may be some parental objection following her awesome roll in Love & Other drugs.

  2. Elizabeth says:

    I am against K-Stew. I can’t think of one thing she hasn’t ruined except for Eclipse! This girl has been around awhile and is not getting any better. She needs new management who will be completely honest with her and I need Tweens to stop loving her because she ruined the role of Bella. If we are looking for Snow White, I say get an unknown, go with Emma Watson, Emma Stone (with dark hair not the creepy blonde) or Emily Browning (with dark hair). Come on people there are tons of Actors, lets use them!

Leave a Reply

