So I saw this film in 2-D and 3-D and both times it was good.  It follows the story of the book with some changes to details.  We are introduced to cousin Eustace Scrubb, who was sort of a scrubb and gave Edmund and Lucy a hard time.  Our young friends are taken back to Narnia through a painting of the Dawn Treader.  We get to see Caspian (Barnes) and Reepicheep again.  As old friends reunited I realized something amazing.  Caspian did not have the creepy accent that he had in the previous film.  Kudos to Ben Barnes for using his regular voice!  Our friends go on an adventure to find the seven swords of the seven lords given by Aslan.  In the end we lose a close friend as they make the choice to see Aslan’s country and two more members have turned into adults.  Never fear there is one left whose adventures in Narnia have just begun.  If you have read the books then you arleady know. 

Elizabeth’s Thoughts:

Keep this franchise alive.  I love the books and characters.  I give the film 4/5 Dawn Treaders.

Sunshine’s Thoughts:

This was my least favorite book in the series, but turned out to be my favorite movie of the three released so far.  Will Poulter as Eustace Scrubb was amazing and I cannot wait to see his career continue.  I agree with Liz and give this 4/5 Dawn Treaders!

About Elizabeth

I am the co-creator of S and E Pop Culture. I currently live and work in East Tennessee. I love to watch, talk and write about all things popculture. Check out the blog sepopculture.wordpress.com and let me know what you think.

Leave a Reply

