This is it guys!  For all of you Harry Potter fans the final chapter is upon us.  Without giving away the movie we are going to touch on our favorite points and thoughts on the film.

Elizabeth’s Thoughts

This movie was an emotional roller coaster for me.  I was nervous, laughing and teary-eyed throughout the film.  The direction, music and acting really takes you on the journey with our three heroes Harry, Hermione and Ron.  Speaking of Ron, I really feel like this was his movie and his character took charge and was no longer the nervous, scared Ron we are used to.  Well, not as nervous and scared.  This is one of the best films for 2010 a  must see film.  I want to see it every day until Part II comes out!  I give this movie 5/5 wands!

Sunshine’s Thoughts: I love me some Harry Potter and this movie did not disappoint.  Even though we went to a midnight showing for a movie that is almost 3 hours long the time flew by.  If the second half had played right after I would have sat there for 6 hours and loved every minute of it.  This Harry Potter is action packed from the word go, mix in hilarious one liners from Ron, and some of the most moving moments I have seen in a movie in a while and you have a hit.  I’m with Elizabeth, 5/5 wands!

About Elizabeth

I am the co-creator of S and E Pop Culture. I currently live and work in East Tennessee. I love to watch, talk and write about all things popculture. Check out the blog sepopculture.wordpress.com and let me know what you think.

One response »

  1. […] a race to destroy Horcuxs and Hogwarts and the wizarding world are in peril.  As in our review of part I, we will not ruin the film for those who have not read the books or who have seen the film yet.  […]

Leave a Reply

