I was up in the air on Salt.  I love my action films but I wasn’t sure if I wanted to see another Action- Jolie.  I am glad I took a chance on this one.  Some have compared this to a female Bourne Identity but I beg to differ.  No one can top Matt Damon as Bourne.

I don’t want to summarize the film because there our a few twist that I found a bit shocking.  I will give you some high and low points.

  • At first you think she is good, then she is bad and then she is back good or is it bad.  This film was a mind jumble trying to figure out what side Salt is on!
  • The ending leaves room for a sequel.
  • Want to know what Angelina would look like as a man.  Watch this film.
  • I like Liev Schreiber(Winter) just like the next person but his flat, unemotional performance was less than desireable.
  • Some parts of the film seemed to drag.  I thought I was in a two and a half hour film.  The real running time is only an hour and thirty-nine minutes.  This could be due to the huge breaks in between action sequences during the film.  This is no Die Hard!

I give this film 2/3 stars.  Rent It!

About Elizabeth

I am the co-creator of S and E Pop Culture. I currently live and work in East Tennessee. I love to watch, talk and write about all things popculture. Check out the blog sepopculture.wordpress.com and let me know what you think.

4 responses »

  1. mberninger says:

    I couldn’t disagree more about this movie. After seeing it I did a review of this movie on my blog as well. I am not a Jolie fan at all, but she was great in this movie. I thought they used the Bourne play book to make it, but I didn’t care because all of the Bourne movies were phenomenal. However, this movie rocked from start to finish, plus there isn’t any movie really that doesn’t have some cool down scenes from the action to let you regroup. I thought this film was a real winner and would definitely recommend it.

    • Elizabeth says:

      It is not horrible. It is worth watching just not in a theater. I could have watched my Zac Efron movie. I like Angie and I love the Bourne movies. I guess that is why I was not excited as most by the end. If there is a sequel, I would of course watch it because I saw the first one. Thanks for your thoughts.

      • mberninger says:

        I hear what you’re saying, to each there own. I looked through your site and I like it, good job. I just started my blog recently and will add yours to my blog roll. You will be one of the first!

      • Elizabeth says:

        Cool. We will add you as well.
        Thanks!

Leave a Reply

