All or Nothing

So the girls make it to France!  The downside Lauren is there and she has a plan to get off the alternate list.  We get to meet a new hot guy, Austin Tucker, who is top ranked and loves to party.  I wonder if he will go for Kaylie?

I wish that someone would really teach Lauren the lesson she deserves!  She pushes Emily to go see Damon, which didn’t take much, and kept her return ticket so that she would miss curfew.  Then she dropped a hint to the committee so she was able to take Emily’s place.Sasha tried to change Payson’s mind before she left to petition to be on the team.  It didn’t work and guess what… It ended badly.  Ellen Beals campaign to kick out Sasha was in full effect this episode.  She put all the blame on Sasha and placed the seed of what a “bad coach” he is into the minds of the rest of the committee.  My poor Sasha, I hope he has a plan!

Emily was able to go see Damon and say “goodbye” but when she tried to return to the hotel she realized her return train ticket was missing.  Life lesson everyone check to make sure you have everything before you leave!  The new guy saved the day “sort of” for Emily.  He paid for her train ride back but asked for a hug as a thank you and they were caught by Ellen.  I hope he didn’t get to participate as well because that would be unfair.  What is fair for Emily?  Damon did show up to console her and make plans to meet back up in Paris after she wins the Olympic Gold!  First, she has to get there Damon.

Kaylie and Lauren had their own competition in France with Kaylie coming out on top!  Take that Lauren, even though she did get the bronze medal.  The show is amazing but I think they need to make Lauren not the main villain because then I will really not like the girl.  The villain focus needs to be Beals.  What do you guys think?

About Elizabeth

I am the co-creator of S and E Pop Culture. I currently live and work in East Tennessee. I love to watch, talk and write about all things popculture. Check out the blog sepopculture.wordpress.com and let me know what you think.

2 responses »

  1. Joe says:

    You make some good points, but I really love Lauren as the villain. She is delightfully evil a “love to hate her” way. Beals is okay as a secondary villain moving in the upper echelons of power, but her motivations need to be spelled out more. Why does she hate Sasha enough to try poisoning the committee and parents against him?

    If you’d care to read my own thoughts about this episode, you can check my blog: http://wp.me/pFs3T-Hp

  2. Elizabeth says:

    I hear where you are coming from. Thanks for the comment!

Leave a Reply

