Hello, I Must Be going

abcfamily.go.com

I have to say I had my doubts when I saw the preview for this show a couple of weeks ago.  After watching it my mind is clear.  Thank you media for a show filled with people bigger than a size 2!  This show can relate to anyone even those who are not “huge.”  In the pilot we meet some of the main characters.  Nikki Blonsky plays Will, a rebel without a cause.  She goes to camp with her mind-set on gaining not losing weight.  She even becomes the camp go-to person for all things sugar and sweet.  It was nice to see Gina Torres as the good Doctor out to help and empower youth to be healthy.  We even get a little of her story as her father came to the camp to be the cook.  I sense some tension on that subject.  There is of course a wanna be Jillian as the fitness director and her “hot” assistant George.  This may be motivation for some of the girls or at least Amber to shed a few pounds. 

abcfamily.go.com

 If you watched it, what are your thoughts?  If not give it a try and let me know what you think!

About Elizabeth

I am the co-creator of S and E Pop Culture. I currently live and work in East Tennessee. I love to watch, talk and write about all things popculture. Check out the blog sepopculture.wordpress.com and let me know what you think.

Leave a Reply

