If you ever watched the tv version of A-Team, know who Mr. T is, or even have an inkling of the plot of the TV show then you know how this movie goes.  This is not a movie big on plot.  This is a blow-em up, funny quips, guys showing abs, girls wearing too tight pants/dresses summer movie.  If your looking for a few hour break from the heat that won’t make you fall asleep then this is the movie you are going to want to watch.  By no means will this be a classic, you probably won’t even watch it again once you see it in theaters, but it is fun.  Bradley Cooper is the same guy he was in The Hangover, except more ripped and playing a former Army Ranger, and thats not a bad thing.  The casting of Murdoch and Hannibal was spot on.  For me, as someone who loved the show, these guys were like a transfer straight from the television show.  The guy playing Mr. T, whose name has slipped my mind, was not bad, but that is just not a role you want to fill.  Everyone knows Mr. T, and its hard to fill those shoes, but where the movie went wrong with him was when they had him play him paritially.  Half the movie he was Bad Ass BA, the other half he was a pacisifst.  It was annoying, but didn’t take away from the movie.  I’m giving this two and a half stars.  If you liked the TV show you will like the movie and its just a fun way to spend a few hours!

About Sunshine

I am the co-creator of S and E Pop Culture. I currently live and work in Knoxville, TN. I love all things TV and Movies and love to discuss them with anyone who wants to talk! Check out the blog sepopculture.wordpress.com and let me know what you think.

3 responses »

  1. Elizabeth says:

    Good to hear. I might check it out because my best friend has moved to live on the river and she is also replacing me with a mouse and his friends next week!

    • Sunshine says:

      I’m sorry to hear that! I know this guy with a faux hawk I think you would love, and I hear that bonfires are a great way to meet people 🙂 Best of luck to you in finding a movie buddy!

      • Elizabeth says:

        That is very interesting. Faux hawks went out when Diddy cut his off. It is way to hot in the south for bonfires so I guess I will just watch movies solo!

Leave a Reply

