Sorry for the late post.  I saw Sex and the City 2 last  Thursday and really enjoyed myself.

The film picks up two years after the first film.  Carrie just had another book published, Charlotte has a fussy second child, Miranda quit her law firm, which made more time for her family and Samantha was dealing with menopause.  We also got to see Anthony and Stanford get married.  One of the greatest scenes was Liza Minnelli singing Beyoncé’s Single Ladies.

Samantha took the girls with her to Abu Dhabi and comedy/ trouble ensues.  Carrie ran into Aidan which I was happy about because I wanted her to marry him in the television series.  One of the ladies spends some jail time for indecency.  In the end we still get a happy ending.  I wanted Samantha to reunite with Smith because we do get to see him for this second effort but she ends up with a very good-looking older gentleman.

For fans of the franchise this is an excellent movie.  Get your girlfriends have a martini and see the film.  With this second effort the writing and storyline felt like less of an effort than the first film but I give this film 2/ 5 martinis.

About Elizabeth

I am the co-creator of S and E Pop Culture. I currently live and work in East Tennessee. I love to watch, talk and write about all things popculture. Check out the blog sepopculture.wordpress.com and let me know what you think.

Leave a Reply

