So my friend Nye sent me an e-mail with a link to a CNN article about LOST.  I thought it was pretty honest so be sure to check it out.  It made me think about things that I will not miss.  That would include:

  • The anxiety of what is about to happen and then nothing happens.
  • The mental drain of intense scenes, for example, the death of Sayid, Jin and Sun
  • Arguments over peoples ideas about each episode
  • Not knowing the answers to all my questions.

In a way I am glad it is ending.  I will not have to know what will happen next because I will know everything that was planned on Sunday.  What are some things you will not miss about LOST?  Will you feel relief on Sunday?

About Elizabeth

I am the co-creator of S and E Pop Culture. I currently live and work in East Tennessee. I love to watch, talk and write about all things popculture. Check out the blog sepopculture.wordpress.com and let me know what you think.

3 responses »

  1. Sunshine says:

    I will not miss trying to solve the mystery! I spend most of my Wednesday looking online trying to find answers (that is of course outside of my work hours!).

    I also will not miss the love triangle. No one should get stuck with Kate, I really hope we don’t end this series with her picking either Jack or Sawyer.

    • Elizabeth says:

      I definetly don’t want Kate to have Jack or Sawyer! Why couldn’t she have sacraficed herself so Sayid could still be with the group!

  2. Nye says:

    I will miss debating with friends on whats really going on. I will NOT miss the anxiety of waiting for each new episode, especially when there is like 3 weeks in between each one (yeah thats you season 5!!)

Leave a Reply

