An uneven episode of Glee last night that brought us the following music:

Even with the return of Kristin Chenoweth last night Home was one of the weakest episodes of Glee in a while.  Everything seemed to just be popping up out of nowhere.  Kurt and Finn’s parents are dating—explained with a quick flashback to a parent teacher conference.  Then we got the inevitable jealousy from Kurt because his dad can talk sports with Finn.  And Finn’s inevitable anger about his dad being replaced.  Meanwhile, in Cheerios world Mercedes is told to lose 10 pounds in 7 days or be kicked off the team.  Kurt encourages her to do it and the Cheerios teach her the “cleanse” that they use to lose weight.  Of course it goes wrong and Mercedes ends up passing out.  Quinn offers words of encouragment and that leads to the performance of Beautiful—yeah it was that cheesy. 

Highlight of the night for me were the two following quotes:

“I’m no longer carrying photo ID, why, because people should know who I am” Sue Sylvester

” I hate Duke like I hate the Nazis” Kurts Dad

That seems like a short recap but that really was the basis of last nights Glee.  Definately my least favorite episode and the music just didn’t seem to add anything.  What did you all think?

About Sunshine

I am the co-creator of S and E Pop Culture. I currently live and work in Knoxville, TN. I love all things TV and Movies and love to discuss them with anyone who wants to talk! Check out the blog sepopculture.wordpress.com and let me know what you think.

3 responses »

  1. Elizabeth says:

    Kristen Chenoweth is so cute. I loved her rendetion of Home from The Wiz. It made me want to break out the soundtrack, which I have on record. Yes folks vinyl. I also liked Fire with Shuster but Glee better get it together for a strong close to the season. I feel like some of the characters need less attention. Like the lead female singer with the spy guy who joined the club. I don’t like them together and I don’t like her with him. I really liked the connection between Quinn and Mercedes in this episode. Let’s try having the Glee Club be friends with everyone for like 10 minutes.

  2. mirage1440 says:

    There have been a couple episodes since this last post, but I love the messages that the show is sending out this season. Kurt’s Dad’s speech this week was so moving and way overdue. Plus, I love the way the club rallies together even though they are from different social groups. These are the kind of shows we need high schoolers to be watching and not the shows about rich spoiled kids who loose their boyfriends every other episode and then sleep with someone else’s.

    • Sunshine says:

      Thanks for the comment. Glee is probably my favorite show now (especially since Lost is gone!) and it has just kept getting better. This has been a great season and the guest stars have been amazing.

Leave a Reply

