I am starting to struggle with Justified.  Don’t get me wrong, I love that it is in Kentucky, they mention Tennessee (this episode) and Raylan but there is no storyline connecting through every episode.  The only thing repeatedly mentioned is Raylan shooting the guy in Miami, the whole Ava crush and possibly a nemesis with Boyd.  I was glad to see his dad finally.  I hope we get something else besides the next case next week.

This episode an informant, Arnold Pinter.  Played by David Eigenberg (Sex in the City) who is kidnapped by two crazy thugs, Curtis and Travis Travers.  Curtis is obsessed with pruning people’s body parts and cowboy movies and Travis is a double crossing pot head.  I am not really sure what happened because I was also watching V and Millionaire Matchmaker but in the end Raylan got his man!  Check out this recap from tvsquad.com for more details.   If you watched it all the way through give us your thoughts. 

image taken from: seat42f.com/.../fx-mainmenu-147/justified.html

About Elizabeth

I am the co-creator of S and E Pop Culture. I currently live and work in East Tennessee. I love to watch, talk and write about all things popculture. Check out the blog sepopculture.wordpress.com and let me know what you think.

Leave a Reply

