So last nigth I was watching a re-run of Conan, because he is hilarious and I can’t wait to see what he will do next, I saw that on Late Night with Jimmy Fallon was having NKOTB (New Kids on the Block)!!!!  I was like WHAT!  I have to try and stay up for this one.  Lucky for me the show was pretty good so I was able to see the Boys.  Jimmy started off the night with a Glee parody called 6-bee.  It was a little long but funny if you want to see it check it out viaLate Night Goes.

When then get a cute interview with Rosario Dawson.  She is there promoting Percy Jackson and the Olympians: The Lighting Thief but it seemed like old friends coming together.  I am glad that I saw the clip that they had shown.  It was one showing more of Rosario’s character, Persephone.  I want to warn fans of the book such as myself that the film will be nothing like the book series.  How do I know?  From the previews, pictures and Rosario’s direct quote.  So please see the film with an open mind.  I just know what happens when you have a director who picks people they like to work with and go with their own ideas (Twilight anyone?).  I liked Chris Columbus’ work with the first two Harry Potter films and Home Alone so maybe it will be as excellent as I hope.  Rosario also shares some cute stories about being an older cast member and wanting to go out after work but Logan Lereman is only 17 years old so she would go out anyway.  Well, it was funny the way she said it.

We also got a brief conversation about the Super Bowl with Tony Siragusa.  He also plugged his new vodka called Yo Vodka which is pretty funny because he is from Jersey.  Then finally, we get to see NKOTB!!  I was so happy and they did a melody of their new and old songs.  Yay, Donnie, Joey, Danny, Jordan and Jonathan!!!  This boy band has had the right stuff since the 80’s!

About Elizabeth

I am the co-creator of S and E Pop Culture. I currently live and work in East Tennessee. I love to watch, talk and write about all things popculture. Check out the blog sepopculture.wordpress.com and let me know what you think.

Leave a Reply

