So did anyone watch any part of the Grammy Awards last night.  I did off and on.  Go here for Grammy Winners.  The show was really long and had a lot of performances.  Some of my favorites were the MJ tribute.  I need Celine Deion to come back with the hits.  I could have lived without the 3-D effects but I did notice that I have a better pair of 3-D glasses then what they gave out to the audience at the Grammys.  I love Green Day but I could have lived without the broadway show people singing 80 % of the song.  Black Eyed Peas always give their all when they perform.  Pink was awesome.  My fav, fav, fav was Jamie Foxx why did I like that better than Beyonce swinging her hair around? Zac Brown Band was good.  Living on a Prayer performed by Bon Jovi- YES!!  Why did they even vote that is the only song people were going to want him to play by request.  I really didn’t like how long the show was.  They mine as well have just showed the performances and scrolled the winners at the bottom of the screen with quotes from their thank you speeches.  This would have saved time if they wanted so much “live” music.  How horrible was the editing on the Forever performance with Lil Wayne, Drake, Eminem with Travis Barker killing it on the drums.  They should have muted the performance!

What did you like or didn’t like?

About Elizabeth

I am the co-creator of S and E Pop Culture. I currently live and work in East Tennessee. I love to watch, talk and write about all things popculture. Check out the blog sepopculture.wordpress.com and let me know what you think.

Leave a Reply

