So I watched the Life Unexpected pilot episode last night.  This show is pretty good.  I don’t know about Juno meets Gilmore Girls but it holds its own.  The story is about a girl named Lux, played by Britt Robertson, who is looking to emancipate herself to get out of the foster care system.  She is able to find her biological father Nate Bazile, played by Kristoffer Polaha.  He is in shock but his exgirlfriend girlfriend talks him into helping Lux.  Lux’s biological mother is Cate Cassidy, played by Shiri Appleby, who is a radio personality for a show that Lux has listened to for years.  Everything that can go wrong with Lux’s emancipation does and in the end she is given temporary custody to her “parents” Baze and Cate.  At the end of the episode we see Cate brining Lux home to a surprise birthday party.  Baze is there with his to friends Math and Jamie, played by Austin Basis and Reggie Austin (sort of funny) and Cate’s fiancé Ryan Thomas, who is played by the awesome Kerr Smith. 

We will see where this goes because Cate and Baze hooked up again before Cate ran back to Ryan.  The storyline seems interesting and as usual I almost cried during the emotional parts.  ALMOST!  The next episode is on Monday at 9pm et.  I will be watching Make It or Break It but hopefully I can catch the rerun Wednesday at 8pm.

About Elizabeth

I am the co-creator of S and E Pop Culture. I currently live and work in East Tennessee. I love to watch, talk and write about all things popculture. Check out the blog sepopculture.wordpress.com and let me know what you think.

One response »

  1. Sunshine says:

    I missed your earlier post but here are my thoughts on Life Unexpected:

    So I checked out a rerun of Life Unexpected last night. It was good and very reminiscent of early WB shows. And I do love me some WB shows. It was cute, fast paced diaglouge, but also a little to predictable. I will still be catching the reruns but won’t be blogging on it. Check it out if you loved the WB because I think you will like the show.

Leave a Reply

