Just a quick thought on the two new MTV shows.  Both were really entertaining, but The Buried Life will definately hold my attention the longest.  The guys in the Buried Life are adorable and funny and it is clear they are enjoying what they are doing.  They are traveling around the country completing things they want to do before they die and also helping someone accomplish something they want to do.  This episode they snuck into a playboy party by dressing as Oompa-Loompas and hiding in a cake.  Great stuff and they were the best Oompa Loompas I have seen in a while.  They then helped a local school out by raising mone for a new computer—-they raised the money with some pretty kick-ass break dancing.  I won’t blog regularly about it but if there is an episode I think you all need to catch in rerun I will let you know.

My Life As Liz is entertaining too, but a little odd.  Liz is telling us about her senior year of highschool.  Apparently she tossed aside her popular life and is now shunne by her former friends.  Its a cute re-enactment but pretty obvious what is going to happen.  In one episode Liz gets flowers from her secret admirer and asking her to meet at the Valentines dance.  She goes but of course anyone watching knew there was no admirer and that the Mean Girls sent them to her.  The boy she is interested in is kind of cute and her friends are funny so there is some potential.  I’ll be watching, but probably no more blogs on it.

About Sunshine

I am the co-creator of S and E Pop Culture. I currently live and work in Knoxville, TN. I love all things TV and Movies and love to discuss them with anyone who wants to talk! Check out the blog sepopculture.wordpress.com and let me know what you think.

One response »

  1. Elizabeth says:

    I watched The Buried Life yesterday and it is a pretty good show.

Leave a Reply

