So I watched 2012 today.  I know that this has been out for a few weeks, but I figured I would review it because it is still in theaters.

Let me say that this was a snooze feast and the only exciting parts is when the earth was purging itself from humans.  How come animals instinctively know when the end is near and run, fly, swim for cover?  Leave it to mankind to stop, look, profess their undying love or make out and then barely make it out of a sticky situation.  I am a fan of John Cusack so I was glad to see him working.  I just really felt confused what was going on until destruction brought me back to what the main purpose of this movie was.  Crazy, crazy Woody Harrelson is popping up everywhere.  I love it.  He plays a park ranger with a map to the “ships”Danny Glover played the President of the United States.  This was interesting, because he stayed behind to die with the rest of the United States, who had no idea what was happening, thought of as unimportant or did not have enough money.  I would have opted for him to be on the ship/arc to make sure that more people could be saved.  In the end the U.S. made the better choice and let those who were waiting on the ship.

I did appreciate the special effects.  Maybe they can have the same level for The Twilight Saga: Breaking Dawn if they decide to make that film.  If you ask me I say wait till this comes on television 1.5/5 stars.

About Elizabeth

I am the co-creator of S and E Pop Culture. I currently live and work in East Tennessee. I love to watch, talk and write about all things popculture. Check out the blog sepopculture.wordpress.com and let me know what you think.

Leave a Reply

