Just a quick rant/thought:  You know when a character on a TV show goes upstairs or out the door and just doesn’t come back (i.e Grounded for Life little brother or the little sister from Family Matters) that is what needs to happen to the pretend pregnant wife on Glee who ruined an otherwise enjoyable Glee for me.  If next week we pretended like Will was never married I would be fine with that.

Tonight we got to hear Endless Love, I’ll Stand By You, Don’t Stand So Close To Me, You’re Having My Baby, Lean on Me.  The theme for the Glee club tonight was duets.  Mr. Schuster paired everyone up by drawing names out of a hat.  Artie got Quinn,  Finn got Kurt, Puck got Mercedes,  the two cheerleaders got each other, and Tina got “the other asian” (the shows distinction…NOT MINE), and Rachel ends up with Mr. Schuster.

We open with Will and Rachel singing Endless Love and Will realizing quickly that Rachel is getting a school girl crush on him.  She even gives him a gift (it always starts with a novelty gift!).  Will goes to Emma and says he has to stop this and tells her about Susie Pepper.  She had a crush on him and when he told her he wasn’t interested she ate the worlds hottest pepper and burnt her esophagus.  He says he can’t tell Rachel he isn’t interested because something bad might happen.  So Emma advises him to sing his feelings so he sings Don’t Stand So Close To Me, Rachel doesn’t get the hint and Emma just falls more in love after seeing him sing.  He finally confronts Rachel (after a scene at his house which I won’t even adress because his stupid pretend pregnant wife was in it) and tells her it can’t happen, she cries but moves on.

Finn gets caught singing to a sonagram and his mom finds out Quinn is pregnant.  Finn goes to dinner at Quinns house and sings to her parents that Quinn is having his baby.  Quinns family kicks her out and Finn’s mom lets her stay at his house.  I thought it would finally come out when Finn saidy they had not really had sex, but the family just thinks he is lying.

Puck admits to Mercedes that he is the father of the baby.  Mercedes tells him he is jut the baby daddy and that Quinn has chosen Finn to be the father so he needs to back off.  I really hope he does not follow that advice! 

The gang ends it all by tell Finn and Quinn they can count on them by singing Lean on Me.

 

About Sunshine

I am the co-creator of S and E Pop Culture. I currently live and work in Knoxville, TN. I love all things TV and Movies and love to discuss them with anyone who wants to talk! Check out the blog sepopculture.wordpress.com and let me know what you think.

3 responses »

  1. Elizabeth says:

    I like where your head is at with the wife. I watched some last night and was shocked to see she was still there, being preggers!

  2. I absolutely love the Glee show. The acting and show is great and all but I love the music. Speaking of the music you can hear a ton of songs and watch the complete season 1 for here.

    http://www.watchgleeshowtv.com

    YOUR WELCOME!

    • Sunshine says:

      Glee is great! It is one of my favorite shows and I love the music too. I have downloaded both albums of show songs from I-Tunes and listen to them constantly!

Leave a Reply

