So I know Sunshine and I have not been doing a lot of movie reviews, but that will probably change as we get closer to the holiday season.  I saw a pretty interesting page on Rotten Tomatoes that gives readers a Holiday Movie Guide on what comes out when.  Check out this link to see http://www.rottentomatoes.com/guides/holiday_movie_preview_2009/?cmpid=rtnewsletter_11_13_09

I have a few pics that I want to see: 

  • Pirate Radio (already out)
  • The Twilight Saga: New Moon (Already have tickets!)
  • The Blind Side (because I love bad Southern accents, I have a real one!)
  • Ninja Assassin (why not?)
  • Brothers (Looks like an award winner Tobey)
  • The Princess & the Frog (a black Disney princess!)
  • Avatar (the more I see the preview the more curious I become)
  • Alvin & the Chipmunks: The Sqeakuel (come on I liked the first one)
  • The Imaginarium of Doctor Parassus (I like the way this was shot)
  • Sherlock Holmes (Robert Downey Jr.- enough said)

I also have to see Precious.  I hope this film gets lots of awards!

About Elizabeth

I am the co-creator of S and E Pop Culture. I currently live and work in East Tennessee. I love to watch, talk and write about all things popculture. Check out the blog sepopculture.wordpress.com and let me know what you think.

Leave a Reply

