Couples Retreat: Vince Vaughn, Jason Bateman, Jon Favreau, Malin Akerman, Kristin Davis, Kristen Bell and Faizon Love star in this rom-com.  Vince Vaughn came up with this idea and teamed up with old pal Jon Favreau.  I’m interested because I love me some Vince Vaughn, but I will warn you that early reviews are not good.  Despite that this is a 100% see for me.

Paranormal Activity: It technically came out last week, but is expanding its release this week.  Still don’t want to see it…and I love a good horror movie.  It just doesn’t seem that intersting.

Good Hair: This is coming out in limited release.  Chris Rock hosts this documentary on black women and the choices they make for their hair.  I saw him on Oprah promoting this and what I saw of the movie looks really good.  I don’t think it is near me this weekend, but its a 100% see as soon as it does come out in Knoxville.

Free Style:  This movie is in limited release also, starring Corbin Bleu.  I have absolutely no intention of seeing this, but if you feel bad for Corbin that he just lost his job on TBL, then you might support him and go see this. Apparently he rides dirt bikes and is the best but just needs that push to do it.  I think Disney Channel already did this movie, about a girl, made for TV, and I can tell you without seeing Free Style, that TV movie was better.

Don’t forget: Toy Story and Toy Story 2 3-D is only out until October 16th.

About Sunshine

I am the co-creator of S and E Pop Culture. I currently live and work in Knoxville, TN. I love all things TV and Movies and love to discuss them with anyone who wants to talk! Check out the blog sepopculture.wordpress.com and let me know what you think.

Leave a Reply

