Hank: I cannot think of a better word for this show than: SUCKS.  It was boring from he minute it came on until the minute it went off.  Kelsey Grammar needs to give it up on coming back to sitcoms he just can’t do it anymore.  Definately pass on this show.

The Middle: Not great, but not completely horrible.  If there is nothing else to watch I will probably watch this show.  Neil Flynn is still funny but totally held back by this show.  Patricia Heaton just doesn’t translate well into this show, Everybody Loves Raymond suited her, this does not.  The only really funny part of this show was the youngest son (I think his name is Brick—apparently that was supposed to be a cool name?!) he is a little creepy when he whispers to himself and very odd, almost like Dewey on Malcolm in the Middle. 

Cougar Town: I watched this again last night and am going with my initial assessment that it is not a show I want to blog about.  It has some laughs but is just not funny, once again if nothing else is on I will probably watch this.

So, it would seem that out of 4 new comedies, ABC has one hit with Modern Family.

About Sunshine

I am the co-creator of S and E Pop Culture. I currently live and work in Knoxville, TN. I love all things TV and Movies and love to discuss them with anyone who wants to talk! Check out the blog sepopculture.wordpress.com and let me know what you think.

One response »

  1. tainalivingstonszit says:

    I have found this site where you can watch all the series of Cougar Town

    with good quality and buffer free at http://girlztv.net/watch/tv-shows/cougar-town.html

Leave a Reply

